Board of Directors


2017-18 MAA Board Nominations
To be voted in on February 25, 2017 

Rotating off:

Gerhard Boehm, MD

Norman McGowin, MD

Executive Committee:

John Wheat, MD – President-Elect

Becky Byrd, MD – Treasurer

Re-Election for the following:

Donald Kirby, MD – First District

James Alford, MD – Second District

Alice Morgan, MD – Fourth District

Michael Callahan, MD - Seventh District 

Theodis Buggs, MD – At Large

Mark LeQuire, MD - At-Large 

Open Positions:

Kirby Bland, MD - Sixth District

Wick Many, MD - At-Large 

J. Terrell Spencer, MD - Ex-Officio



Current 2016-2017 MAA Board of Directors 


Pink Lowe Folmar, Jr., MD ’72 


Timothy P. Hecker, MD ’04 


Gerhard A. W. Boehm, MD ’71 

Past President

Norman F. McGowin III, MD ’80 

District Vice Presidents


J. Donald Kirby, MD ’72 


James H. Alford, MD ’63 


George C. Smith Sr, MD ’65 


Alice H. Morgan, MD ’82 


P. Michael Caruso, MD ’76 


Rebecca R. Byrd, MD, ’95 


John R. Wheat, MD ’76 

At Large

Jorge Alsip, MD ’95 

Julia L. Boothe, MD ’02 

Theodis Buggs, Jr., MD ’80 

Michael A. Callahan, MD ’71

Alan R. Dimick, MD ’58 

V. Michael Bivins, MD ’96 

Ex Officio

Mark H. LeQuire, MD '82


Student Representatives

Evan Broder (Class of 2017)

Corey Duke (Class of 2018)

Allison Montgomery (Class of 2019)

Bruce Pittman (Class of 2020)




Home | Alumni Directory | About Us | Contact Us | Disclaimer

Copyright © 2003-2017 Medical Alumni Association

Website services provided by Net-to-Net, Inc